A Tale of Two Cities Clutch

I was hoping my next post would be a review of Kazuo Ishiguro’s The Buried Giant. Unfortunately, there was a call on the book and I had to return it to the library before I had the chance to finish it. No word yet on when I may get it back. All I can really say at the moment is so far so good, and I truly hope I haven’t forgotten the beginning by the time I have a chance to read the ending.

In the meantime, though, it gives me an excuse to post these pictures of the new clutch I got a few months ago (technically a belated Christmas present from my mom). I’ve talked in the past about my fondness for literary accouterments, and this one is pretty unique.

Viva Las Vixens has a variety of these clutches ready to ship at her Etsy shop, but while I was sorely tempted by the Wuthering Heights and Lord of the Rings covers, I ultimately opted to request a customized purse. (Let’s be honest: with A Tale of Two Cities in the running, it wasn’t much of a competition.)

I have to admit, the thought of gutting an actual book to make the purse pains me a little. The results are so pretty, though, that I try not to think about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Non-Literary Adventures

Leave a Reply

